Freddie Awards go to Southwest, American, Marriott, Hyatt


Introduced in 1988 by InsideFlyer magazine’s Randy Petersen, the Freddie Awards are named in honor of Sir Freddie Laker and have become the most prestigious member-generated awards in the travel loyalty industry. The goal of the Freddie Awards is to give voice to the frequent flyer and to honor the efforts of an industry that counts more than 300 million members. Winners of the 2014 “Freddies” in the Americas, awarded April 24 at the Museum of Flight in Seattle,:
Best Customer Service — Southwest Airlines — Rapid Rewards.
Best Promotion — Avianca — LifeMiles.
Best Elite Program — American Airlines — Aadvantage.
Best Redemption Ability — Avianca — LifeMiles.
Program of the Year — American Airlines — Aadvantage.
Best Customer Service — Marriott Hotels — Marriott Rewards.
Best Promotion — Marriott Hotels — Marriott Rewards.
Best Elite Program — Hyatt — Gold Passport.
Best Redemption Ability — Marriott Hotels — Marriott Rewards.
Program of the Year — Marriott Hotels — Marriott Rewards.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.